MIT45 Gold vs Super K: Label-by-Label Comparison
What MIT45's own product pages and posted lab reports say about Gold and Super K: format, stated alkaloid content, ingredients and testing. A comparison of labels, not a ranking.
Short answer: on MIT45's current product pages, both Gold and Super K are liquid kratom extracts, sold as small bottles with the same four listed ingredients. The difference is in the stated numbers. Gold lists 250 mg of kratom extract with 125 mg of mitragynine per bottle. Super K lists 500 mg of extract with 150 mg of mitragynine. The posted lab reports we opened came in a little under each label figure. This page compares what the labels and lab reports say. It doesn't recommend either product or say how to use them.
A correction to the premise: this page was planned as "Gold shot vs Super K capsules." When we checked MIT45's site in October 2026, its Super K product page described a liquid tincture (vegetable glycerin, water, citric acid, kratom extract) and listed no capsule shell. Older listings or third-party pages may describe Super K differently. Go by the label on the package you actually have.
Side-by-side: what MIT45's pages state
| Label item | MIT45 Gold | MIT45 Super K |
|---|---|---|
| Format | Liquid kratom extract, small bottle | Liquid kratom extract (tincture), small bottle |
| Bottle size | Not stated on the product page; the posted COA describes a 15 mL bottle | Not stated on the product page; the posted COA describes a 30 mL bottle |
| Kratom extract per bottle | 250 mg | 500 mg |
| Mitragynine per bottle | 125 mg ("new packaging"; the page says old packaging was 112.5 mg) | 150 mg |
| Stated mitragynine share of extract | 45% (FAQ) | 30% (FAQ) |
| Stated 7-OH | 0.00667 mg/mL | 0.004 mg/mL |
| Stated mitragynine : 7-OH ratio | 2,500:1 | 1,250:1 |
| Listed ingredients | Vegetable glycerin, water, citric acid, kratom extract | Vegetable glycerin, water, citric acid, kratom extract |
| Pack sizes offered | Single, 6, 12, 24, 36 | Single, 6, 12, 24, 36 |
| Age requirement | 21+ | 21+ |
Source: MIT45's Gold and Super K product pages and their posted COAs, checked October 2026. MIT45 can change formulas and labels, so the package in your hand is the authority.
Where the label numbers don't line up
Reading labels closely is the whole point of a comparison like this, and a few figures on MIT45's pages don't reconcile. None of this is a finding about product quality. These are questions worth putting to the company.
- Gold's mitragynine math. The FAQ describes 250 mg of extract at 45% mitragynine. That works out to 112.5 mg, the old-packaging figure, not the 125 mg stated for new packaging. The page itself notes the packaging change, so one of the descriptions may be out of date.
- Gold's 7-OH ratio. Using the 15 mL bottle size from the COA, 0.00667 mg/mL comes to about 0.1 mg of 7-OH per bottle. Against 125 mg of mitragynine, that implies roughly 1,250:1, not the 2,500:1 printed. Super K's figures (0.004 mg/mL across 30 mL against 150 mg) do work out to its stated 1,250:1.
- Super K naming. The Super K page's FAQ refers to "MIT45 Super K Extra Strong," a separate product on the shop page. Make sure the label and the COA you're reading refer to the same product.
What the posted lab reports show
MIT45 links a finished-product COA for each product on its Product COAs page. The two we opened in October 2026 were both from Cambium Analytica in Traverse City, Michigan.
| Lab result | Gold (batch 00-2098, Feb 2025) | Super K (batch 00-2500-S, Sep 2025) |
|---|---|---|
| Mitragynine per package | 121.54 mg (label: 125 mg) | 146.11 mg (label: 150 mg) |
| 7-OH | At or near 0.00 mg per serving on the low-level method | 0.03 mg per package |
| Microbes | Not detected | Not detected |
| Heavy metals, solvents, pesticides | Reported, not detected | Not shown on this finished-product report |
| Overall | Pass | Pass |
These are specific past batches. Your bottle may come from a different one. Our guide to finding the MIT45 lab report for your lot shows how to get the right report, and how to read a kratom COA explains each field.
How these numbers relate to 7-OH rules
7-OH limits now appear in federal and state rules, so stated 7-OH content is a label line worth reading. As of October 2026:
- The DEA's revised notice of intent would temporarily schedule 7-OH and mitragynine pseudoindoxyl above a threshold: more than 1 mg per milliliter for liquids, or a mitragynine-to-those-compounds ratio below 100. Both products' stated 7-OH figures are far below 1 mg/mL, and their stated ratios are far above 100. The DEA says plainly that falling below its threshold doesn't mean a product is safe. See our DEA 7-OH explainer.
- States set their own limits. Mississippi caps 7-OH at 1% of total alkaloids and 0.5 mg per container. Kentucky's statute uses 2% of alkaloid composition. Oklahoma uses 1% of total alkaloids. Some states ban kratom entirely.
This is label reading, not legal advice. Check the law where you live before buying.
How to read the labels without our prices
We don't publish vendor prices, because they change and we can't keep them accurate. If you're comparing the two, read the labels rather than shopping by strength:
- On MIT45's site, note each product's stated extract, mitragynine and 7-OH content, bottle size and ingredient list.
- Compare pack sizes at the same price point, and check that the lot's COA matches the label before buying.
- Confirm kratom is legal where you live and that you meet the age requirement.
A higher stated number is not a reason to choose one product over the other. The FDA has not approved kratom for any use, there is no established safe dose, and anyone considering it should talk to a clinician first.
Questions worth sending MIT45
If you're comparing these two, a short email gets you better information than any review, ours included:
- Which mitragynine figure is current for Gold, 125 mg or 112.5 mg, and how can I tell new packaging from old?
- Can you confirm Gold's 7-OH ratio, given the stated mg/mL figure and bottle size?
- Where is the batch code printed on each bottle and box?
- Which report covers heavy metals and residual solvents for my Super K batch?
- Do you ship to my city and county?
Keep the replies with your order records.
What this comparison doesn't cover
- Effects. We make no claims about how either product feels or what it does. Effects are anecdotal and haven't been evaluated by the FDA.
- Which to start with. We don't give "first product" advice. The higher stated alkaloid content of concentrated extracts is exactly where regulators focus.
- Other formats. For how liquid extracts differ from powders and tablets as product categories, see shots vs extract tabs and our MIT45 review.
Sources
- MIT45 product pages: Gold (mit45.com/product/gold-standard/) and Super K (mit45.com/product/super-k/), checked October 2026
- MIT45 shop page listing Gold, Super K, Super K Extra Strong and Go (mit45.com/buy-kratom/), checked October 2026
- MIT45 finished-product COAs: Gold batch 00-2098 (published Feb 10, 2025) and Super K batch 00-2500-S (published Sep 10, 2025), Cambium Analytica, linked from mit45.com/product-coas/
- DEA notice of intent, FR Doc. 2026-20943: federalregister.gov
- Mississippi HB 1077 (2025): ls.state.ms.us
- Kentucky HB 293 (2024) record: legislature.ky.gov
- NCSL, kratom and 7-OH legislation summary (June 30, 2026): ncsl.org
Before you buy: Kratom is not FDA-approved for any medical use, and there is no established safe dose. Regular use can lead to dependence, and stopping after regular use can cause withdrawal. Mixing kratom with alcohol, opioids, benzodiazepines, or other sedatives increases risk.
Talk to a doctor or pharmacist before use, especially if you take any medication. For confidential help with substance use, call the SAMHSA National Helpline at 1-800-662-4357 (free, 24/7).
Compare the labels yourself
MIT45 is an affiliate partner. Its product pages list stated extract, mitragynine and 7-OH content for Gold and Super K, and its Product COAs page links a lab report for each. Match the COA to the batch code on your bottle, and confirm kratom is legal where you live.
We may earn a commission if you buy through this link, at no extra cost to you. For adults 21+ only. Verify legality in your state and locality before purchasing.
Per MIT45, Gold and Super K are both liquid extracts with the same four ingredients. Gold states 125 mg of mitragynine in a smaller bottle, and Super K states 150 mg in a larger one. Posted COAs measured slightly below each label, and a few page figures do not reconcile. Read your own batch label and COA before buying.
Frequently Asked Questions
Is MIT45 Super K a capsule or a liquid?
When we checked MIT45's site in October 2026, the Super K product page described a liquid tincture made with vegetable glycerin, water, citric acid and kratom extract, with no capsule listed. Check the label on your package.
How much mitragynine is in MIT45 Gold vs Super K?
MIT45 states 125 mg of mitragynine per Gold bottle on new packaging and 150 mg per Super K bottle. Posted COAs for batches 00-2098 and 00-2500-S measured 121.54 mg and 146.11 mg per package.
Do Gold and Super K have the same ingredients?
Yes, according to MIT45's product pages: vegetable glycerin, water, citric acid and kratom extract. The stated extract amount and mitragynine content differ.
Which one is stronger or better?
We do not rank them or make effect claims. Super K states more total mitragynine per bottle, but kratom is not FDA-approved and has no established safe dose, so talk to a clinician first.
Are MIT45 Gold and Super K under the DEA 7-OH threshold?
Their stated 7-OH figures are far below the 1 mg per milliliter level in the DEA's October 2026 notice, and their stated ratios are well above 100. The DEA says below-threshold does not mean safe, and state laws can be stricter.